Author Topic: Ameraucana Hatching Eggs  (Read 5299 times)

Ernie Haire

• ABC Members
  • Associate
    • View Profile
Ameraucana Hatching Eggs
« on: April 21, 2016, 08:27:04 PM »
We have the incubators full again and about to get caught up on shipping hatching eggs. We are offering hatching eggs on Ebay again this year. We have sold eggs on Ebay for years with little to no trouble. I would like to say  no trouble, but we did have that one lady who bought 10+ eggs, received 12 eggs, and only hatched nine chicks. She was not a happy customer and we never did get her satisfied. Oh well, Momma told me that there would be people like that.

Ebay is the most convenient way that we have found to sell our hatching eggs. We have different varieties of different breeds and keeping up with orders is more than I care to deal with this time of year. I am a full time teacher and stay busy working at our Church. By listing eggs on Ebay for five day auctions, I can just click and ship. I realize that this sounds lazy to some people. Until I get retired, this is the way that works for me.

We list hatching eggs from our Black over Black pen and Blue over Blue pen every couple of weeks. We have  listed hatching eggs from our White over White pen a few times this year. We have also just put a pen of Black pullets down under Splash males. We are checking the fertility on that pen before listing eggs from that pen. We hope to be able to hatch and list eggs from that pen in a week or two.

All of our listings on Ebay state that they are from Poultry 2XL and our user name is xlboergoats. We are not difficult to find if you are searching for hatching eggs. We do not offer eggs every week from every breed or variety, but we do offer hatching eggs from something every week.  If you let us know that you are searching for a particular breed or variety, we will be happy to let you know when we list the eggs that might interest you.

Be Blessed,
Ernie Haire
Poultry 2XL
Arp, Texas

DeWayne Edgin