Author Topic: Buckeye Fancy Feather Club - June 9, 2012  (Read 6669 times)

bantamhill

Buckeye Fancy Feather Club - June 9, 2012
« on: May 07, 2012, 07:45:15 PM »
If anyone is interested in requesting a meet at th Buckeye Fancy Feather Club Show on June 9, 2012, please contact Harold Knapp. The show is at the Canfield Fairgrounds in Canfield, OH.

Thanks!

Michael

DaydreamsFarm

Re: Buckeye Fancy Feather Club - June 9, 2012
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2012, 10:01:13 PM »
I am showing my ignorance here but am really wanting to know.  What is the purpose of a making a meet request?  I am really new to the show aspect.  Is it just for points?

bantamhill

« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2012, 03:30:52 PM »
If the ABC places a meet at a show, then the Club provides awards for the Ameraucana and the point system kicks in.

Michael

DaydreamsFarm

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2012, 07:28:32 PM »
Thanks for the response.  None of my family were show people, and sometimes you just have to ask the seeminly stupid question to find the answer! :)

Mike Gilbert

« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2012, 09:18:41 PM »
If the ABC places a meet at a show, then the Club provides awards for the Ameraucana and the point system kicks in.

We have a point system???  When was that put in place?

Jean

• Administrator
  • Ameraucana Guru
    • View Profile
    • http://www.pipsandpeeps.com
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2012, 12:11:41 AM »
Mike,

That started the first of the year.  Patty is the points keeper.
Jean

Mike Gilbert

« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2012, 09:00:14 AM »
I guess I need to read the newsletter a little better.  I didn't know a thing about it.

Mike Gilbert

« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2012, 04:11:08 PM »
I checked the March Newsletter.   Nothing.   Where has the points system been explained?  What's the point in havng one if people don't know about it??

John

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2012, 05:18:54 PM »
Here is a link to the tread where it was discussed, but I don't remember seeing any updates on the subject.