Author Topic: Project Color: Mottled Ameraucana  (Read 10493 times)

Dirty Ankle Acres

Project Color: Mottled Ameraucana
« on: September 01, 2013, 04:00:52 PM »
just wondering if their is anyone else out there doing this project. would love to hear and share who it going, exchange advice....we had some really nice 3 generation pullets but lost them to predator so now we are starting over and on our 2 generation now

John

Re: Project Color: Mottled Ameraucana
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2013, 05:04:42 PM »
Go back to the forum's Home page and do a search for "mottled".  You'll find some topics that'll provide you with some reading information, while you wait for replies.

Dirty Ankle Acres

« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2013, 05:14:34 PM »
Thanks John, i'm still learning my way around but was able to find Jerry Segler was doing same project and i emailed him

Sharon Yorks

• ABC Members
  • Ameraucana Guru
    • View Profile
    • http://www.sharonyorks.com
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2013, 08:02:52 PM »
You can also check on the Breeders Directory. Joe Woodiel from Missouri was also working on mottles...last I heard.
Sharon Yorks
Mark 11:23

(Don't tell God how big your problem is, tell your problem how big your God is!)

dak

« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2013, 01:18:57 AM »
I believe Rose Konold is rebuilding her flock with the help of Mr. Woodiel.  I have a few birds from him as does a friend of mine.  I sent her Mottled Split eggs this spring.

Clare

jerryse

« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2013, 11:06:52 AM »
I am not doing mottled but I am interested in the progress being made.They share leg color issues with one of my projects.I will be answering dirty ankle acres email today.I have been gone and got back last night.Still catching up.

Mike Gilbert

« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2013, 11:39:15 AM »