Author Topic: Bantam Reds  (Read 3757 times)

John

Bantam Reds
« on: January 10, 2006, 09:14:05 PM »
Here are a couple photos that Jim sent to me to scan in and post.

Bantam Reds
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2006, 11:14:34 PM »
Hi John , Do you know how many generations these are away from his first crosses? They look very promising. Thurman

Quote from: John
Here are a couple photos that Jim sent to me to scan in and post.

Bantam Reds
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2006, 12:50:46 AM »
Hello
Thanks John for posting the pictures.
I think I have been working on the reds for 7 years, Time sure flies when you are working on something like this, I started with Buff Ameraucanas crossed with RIR bantams, after the first cross I have been slecting the best and breeding from them each year. Each year I am more slective on what goes in the breeding pen, Still have a ways to go yet. Would like to get some other people interested in them.
Jim

bantamhill

Bantam Reds
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2006, 10:24:34 AM »
Jim,

I love them and have been working on red bantam Ameraucana for 2 years, this will be by third season with them . . . I will help all that I can!

Michael Muenks

faith valley

Bantam Reds
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2006, 11:13:58 AM »
Jim,

Those are fabulous! You have combined that rich RIR coloring on an ameraucana- the best of both worlds.  absolutely breathtaking... How is the egg color coming with them?  What are your current challenges with them?

You certainly have a flock to be proud of- I\'d love to work on a project like that one.

~Patty~

John

Bantam Reds
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2006, 12:37:06 PM »
Just to let you know that Jim is not new to Ameraucanas - he originally joined the club in 1982!

Bantam Reds
« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2006, 01:36:53 PM »
They are good looking birds.

What are you trying to improve in your reds?

Rooster

Bantam Reds
« Reply #7 on: January 11, 2006, 03:29:05 PM »