Author Topic: Getting started  (Read 2829 times)

Getting started
« on: September 09, 2006, 10:23:25 PM »
Hello, I have wanted chickens for about a year. I know that is not long, but my husband has been putting me off, and now we need to wait for spring.  :rolleyes: Now my son is starting Junior FFA and he has a goat. I showed my husband some pictures of Ameraucana chickens, and said it\'s just too bad that he isn\'t showing chickens yet.  He said that he thinks that chickens might be a good idea for next year, and I said he is so smart. So now I am researching chickens. I really like the Ameraucanas, but I am also new at raising chickens. Are they difficult to keep? I would also want the extra chickens for eggs and meat. I can\'t afford to much, so would it worth the expense to start with these chickens. I hope I am making sense, and if you think of anything I should know please tell me.

Thank you for your time. Kaitti

Mike Gilbert

Getting started
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2006, 02:19:54 PM »
Kaitti,